Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Usage Question, Please Help

tag
CrawlingUp

Usage Question, Please Help

Okay, So I pulled all my credit reports on the 10th and what I got was 

EQ: 638 (Dropped 25pts from my last report)

Trans: 677

EX: 643

My Credit Limits:

Chase: $5,000 (Just opened a month ago) (Owe $2000)

Discover: $1,000 (Opened a month ago) (Owe $30)

Exxon: $800 (Owe $500)

Wells Fargo: $500 (Owe $71)

Best Buy Platinum Mastercard: $300 (Owe $0)

Discover, Wells Fargo, $300 Exxon, and $300 Chase will be paid today!

I'll like to know whats the quickest way to increase my credit score to over 700. I'm planning on purchasing a new car in 6 months.  My car loan history

$15,000 Loan opened for a Toyota, paid off by trade in, lasted 6 months (Co-signer)

Currently have a $23,000 loan opened on my current car. Bought car in May 2013, the actual loan was $25,000 (Co-Signer)

My plan is to pay my car off as much as I can within these next 6 months to create positive equity, and I am saving money on the side for a down payment. My main goal is to obtain this loan without being or using a Co-Signer. Another issue is my credit history, I am only 20 years old so I don't have much. I just started working at a dealership about two months ago, I am still learning so my income is not where it should be soon, I've made 7k in my first two months. A little sense of where I am. What do you think? Is this possible? 

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: Usage Question, Please Help

1. Pay the credit cards off.
2. What kind of dealership? You want to buy from them?
If yes I'm betting you tell your finance person and they will push through an app and approve it all on your own with no issues!!
Message 2 of 7
zerobacan
Established Contributor

All your cc at 0 reporting but one at 5 bucks will give you maximum fico score. Your short history aaoa and balance to loan ratio drag your score down.