Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WF Denial on Kirkland's but no INQ?

tag
halos24
Frequent Contributor

WF Denial on Kirkland's but no INQ?

During my mini app spree at the end of March I had applied in store for Kirklands (home decor) credit card.  I wish I would of applied when it was backed by GE, but now it is WF.  I have no experience with WF, but they denied me in the store .. I waited for the HP on my score watch but never got anything, yet I finally received the denial letter from WF last week.  

They denied me for serious delinquencies ( I do have some baddies 4+ years old), high UTIL, too many recent inquiries.  They also said that they based my score on my TU which per their records showed score of 639 from a range 0336 to 0843.  Is this TU fico they are using? 

Any one have any experience on them not pulling a hp?  I am not complainingSmiley Surprised, I certainly am in gardening mode but was still dumbfounded if I should not get my hopes up and maybe a matter of time before the inquiry shows up? 

MyFico 3B Scores: EQ: 3/22/16 (727), EX (710) TU (714)

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
haulingthescoreup
Moderator Emerita

Re: WF Denial on Kirkland's but no INQ?

@halos24 wrote:

During my mini app spree at the end of March I had applied in store for Kirklands (home decor) credit card.  I wish I would of applied when it was backed by GE, but now it is WF.  I have no experience with WF, but they denied me in the store .. I waited for the HP on my score watch but never got anything, yet I finally received the denial letter from WF last week.  

They denied me for serious delinquencies ( I do have some baddies 4+ years old), high UTIL, too many recent inquiries.  They also said that they based my score on my TU which per their records showed score of 639 from a range 0336 to 0843.  Is this TU fico they are using?