cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Walmart Credit Approval after rebuilding $1200 CL!!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Walmart Credit Approval after rebuilding $1200 CL!!

Hey all! Im fairly new to the boards. I have been working on rebuilding my credit for the past 5-6 years after misusing it during my college years. March 2011, my baddies start falling off and my reports will be fresh and new.. Luckily within the past year, I have been able to pick up some rebuilder cards, First Premier, Capital One, a sub prime auto loan that reports monthly, and most recently received an in store JcPenney card with 200 balance. My baddies still include JcPenney and Walmart, however, those were my favorties and still are and I have regretted losing them for years. I applied for Walmart back in April and was denied, however, i paid the balance down on my rebuilder cards and my fico jumped about 40 points. I went into Walmart today and decided to give it one more try and got a receipt that said to call within 48 hours to verify my identity and answer questions. I called, answered questions and found out I was approved for the Walmart store card for 1200!!! I couldnt believe it, considering none of my other cards are anywhere near that balance and my transunion fico is 643, , Im shocked and excited at the same time but wanted to share my experience. I cant believe that in April they denied me, but in July they approved me and not for a small cl, for 1200, crazy stuff, still in shock and cant wait till card gets here in 7-10 days. Also, the walmart card I had in college started with a 75 cl and I had much better credit then, so who knows whats going on, but Im not complaining.. Good luck out there! Shannon

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Datx
Valued Contributor

Re: Walmart Credit Approval after rebuilding $1200 CL!!