cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Walmart Credit Card Cash Monthly Limit?

tag
snowkitty
Established Contributor

Re: Walmart Credit Card Cash Monthly Limit?

I was just approved for a walmart card last week and have not used it yet. I didn't realize you can get cash back. Beings I am new to all of this, do they charge a fee or higher interest rate for cash back? Thanks

TU Fico 714 | Sesame 742 | Credit Karma 762 | Wal-Mart FICO 734 | EX FICO 695 (1/28/13) | EQ 740 (3-21-13)

Amex Blue Sky 7.2k | Amex BCE 13.1k | Citi Diamond Preferred 10.2k | CSP 5k | Bofa Cash 9k | Boa Travel 10k | Discover More 3k | Chase SW 5k | Wal-Mart 3.3k | Amazon 5k | Old Navy Visa 5k | Shell 1200 | BP 400 | VS 1500 | Sam's Discover 8.5k | FNBO Amex 16k | Chase Freedom 1.3k | Home Depot 5k | Brylane Homes 1600 | BML 2820

App free since 12/11/13*
Message 11 of 54
kevinjjc
Valued Contributor

No, there's no fee or higher interest rate. You also get the same grace period as a regular purchase transaction.
Message 12 of 54
MsLadyRover
Valued Contributor

I just received my first statement for my Walmart Discover and my cash back limit is $400.  I have a $2000 CL.

Before I was upgraded to Discover, my cash back limit was only $60 and I had a $400 CL.

Starting Score: 639 (Walmart TU)
Current Score: TU 715 (Barclay) EX 685 (myFICO) EQ 697 (myFICO)
Goal Score: 700 Across the Board (Mortgage Goal Achieved 1/31/2012!)

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 13 of 54
VEEVEE
Regular Contributor

I have the walmart  discover Cl 3500 cash back  500.00.  Before the upgrade Cl was 1500 cash back was 100.00.

Message 14 of 54
learnin113
Established Contributor

Wait, can you guys help me get this straight, when you're prompted at the Wamart checkout if you want cashback, this is infact not the same as getting a cash advance from your card. I've always said no, thinking cash advances are geneally frowned upon by the CC companies.
Message 15 of 54
jamesdwi
Valued Contributor