Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Walmart Credit Card. =(

tag
jpnelly
Valued Member

Re: Walmart Credit Card. =(

My Walmart Discover has grown from $1800 to $8000 in just less than a year.

Message 11 of 16
LS2982
Mega Contributor

@Raiders1 wrote:

Thanks everyone. I guess I'll keep the card and request CLI every 4 months. Will it go into my credit report as a Credit Card or a Store Card?

It will report as a credit card.

EQ FICO 548 3/3/16
Message 12 of 16
TeeandDee
Frequent Contributor

@Raiders1 wrote:

So I've been fixing my credit for the last two months and I decided I needed a new credit card to continue to build credit. I finally decided to apply for the Walmart credit card, mostly because I read that it's easier to get approved and because they give you your TU FICO monthly. I was hoping to get the Walmart Discover with at least $1K CL. I now feel insulted because they instantly approved me for the WM Card (not Discover) with $150 CL. Really $150? They should have just denied me.

I currently have a Cap1 Secured with $500 CL, one WFargo card that was closed four years ago PIF and no lates. My baddies are 2 Collections w/ $700 total, and a 5 year old paid charge off on an auto loan.

I feel like calling them and telling them to not even send me the card and closing the account. Should I? Or do I keep it and hope they increase my CL?

I feel your pain!!!  I had a similar experience with another unrelated credit card (Macy's) that started me off with a $100 cl.  I was outraged! LOL!!!  Thankfully it did not stay there.  As far as Walmart, it does grow with you.  I haven't had the leaps and bounds as some others on here, but I have had one CLI of a modest $100, but I believe the next one will be more...*fingers crossed*  Hang in there! It will grow!Smiley Happy

Slowly building....
Message 13 of 16
wreith
Frequent Contributor