cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Walmart FICO, worth it just for the score?

tag
doublespaces
Frequent Contributor

Walmart FICO, worth it just for the score?

I keep seeing everyone get their FICO scores from walmart cards. Is it worth it to app just for the score? Is there a card that will get the EQ score also? I wish someone besides PSECU would do EX. I have little use for knowledge of my fico score anymore outside of getting an autoloan however I've grown an addiction that makes me care Smiley Happy

Starting: EQ: 490 TU: ??? EX: ???
Current: EQ: 717 TU: 757 EX: 736 (lender)
Goal: 800+
=============
Amex: Zync, Gold Delta
Discover More
Chase Slate
Discover More
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
bichonmom
Senior Contributor

Re: Walmart FICO, worth it just for the score?

@doublespaces wrote:

I keep seeing everyone get their FICO scores from walmart cards. Is it worth it to app just for the score? Is there a card that will get the EQ score also? I wish someone besides PSECU would do EX. I have little use for knowledge of my fico score anymore outside of getting an autoloan however I've grown an addiction that makes me care Smiley Happy

Whether or not it's worth it to you is probably a personal choice. Since I got my Walmart card a few weeks ago, I've actually been going to my local (new) Walmart that I hadn't bothered to go to previously. When I apped, I figured that it *was* worth it for me, because I really wanted the TU FICO. I'm also looking forward to GEMB's CLIs! Smiley Happy

I believe there's a CU -- Digital Credit Union, I think -- that offers a monthly EQ FICO when you have an acct. with them. No CCs do that that I know of.

EQ FICO 750 | TU FICO 761 (Walmart) | EX FAKO 767 | Goal: 800+

Edits, funky spacing and spelling due to my iPad not getting along with the forum editor!

Message 2 of 8
CS800
Super Contributor

@bichonmom wrote:

@doublespaces wrote: