Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wells Fargo Visa Signature thoughts?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Wells Fargo Visa Signature thoughts?

Does anyone have the WF Visa Sig. card that are willing to share their thoughts? Been looking to replace my QS with it, but curious on everyone's thoughts on it.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
UncleB
Credit Mentor

Re: Wells Fargo Visa Signature thoughts?

@Anonymous wrote:

Does anyone have the WF Visa Sig. card that are willing to share their thoughts? Been looking to replace my QS with it, but curious on everyone's thoughts on it.

Why is the Wells Fargo Visa Signature more attractive to you than the Quicksilver?  Unless you need it for OD protection for a Wells checking account, I honestly don't see what it has that the QS doesn't.  In addition, the rewards redemption is much simpler on the QS, and they don't expire.

If there's a feature I'm missing please let me know... I'm not a Wells expert by any means, but perhaps I'm biased.  I do have deposit accounts with them, and it's possible they've made changes to their credit card line-up I'm not aware of. 

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

I haven't found many WF fans around here. I have one and my card is just blah. QS has no AF, 1.5% cash back and no FTF.

Message 3 of 8
js0319
Established Contributor

+1. 

I'd stick with the QS and save yourself some HP's.

AMEX PRG - NPSL I AMEX Everyday Preferred - $34.8k I Capital One Venture - $20k I Chase Sapphire Preferred - $25.5k I Chase Southwest Rapid Rewards Premier - $20.7k I Barclay Arrival + - $10k I Capital One Quicksilver - $10k I NFCU Flagship Rewards Visa Signature - $15k I NASA FCU - $10k I Texell FCU Visa - $5k I Chase Freedom - $9.9k I Citi Double Cash - $7.8k I Discover IT - $5k I NFCU CLOC - $15k I Total Unsecured Credit - $188,700

EQ FICO - 714 (5/24/16) I TU FICO - 772 (5/24/16) I EX FICO - 770 (5/24/16)
Message 4 of 8
vanillabean
Valued Contributor