Not yet sure who they pulled but guessing Trans who has the best record 

No judgements

1 Charge off which is 5 years old for $190 dollars

80K income

Multiple positive accounts never late

Never late with anything in the last 4.9 years except charge off stated above

18% Util on credit cards

1 BK in 2002 (9 years old)

Will call and find out the main reason tomorrow for denial.

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
aot2009
Regular Contributor

Re: Wells Fargo rewards credit card

Called application status office and they said that they pulled EXPERIAN credit report.

They said main reason for denial was BK and a current CO account listed which is 5 years old but you cannot have any current delinquent accounts for a wells fargo unsecured credit card, you must be current with everything in the last 2 years.

Message 2 of 5
TravellingNomad
Established Contributor

yeah they suck.  i've been banking with them for a few years.  although my accounts with them did not have thousands of dollars in it, i do have a total of about $1K between the savings and checking.  and make deposits to use their international remittance service.  cheaper than any other remittance place like western union at $3.50 per transaction up to $5K i think.  but other than that, there's really not much activity on it.  about 2 weeks ago i app'd for their rewards card and got denied.  i called backdoor number and asked for a recon.  after a couple of days i called back to see status of recon.  i was told that it was denied.  reason, they had a problem with my TU report so they went off of my banking relationship with them.