Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What Card? Need advice!!

tag
Tg123
Regular Contributor

What Card? Need advice!!

Hi everyone, 

I have been using advice from these forums for the past year to build my credit. I am currently a student and have successfully established credit. I started out with a citi mtvU card and have since pc'ed to a Forward card in Feb which has a $800 cl. I am also an AU on a AMEX TrueEarnings Card with an 8000 cl and an AU on a BofA platinum visa with a $18,000 cl. My AAoA is 39 months. My typical util is around 7-11% and I always pay my card off in full at the end of each month. I am really looking for a travel rewards card, but I know that I am still early in the building process. I would really appreciate some suggestions, but only constructive. Thanks so much!

Forward, Zync, Freedom, BofA Cash Rewards

Current Score: 738 BOA Experian (5/29/2012)

GOAL: 800s
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
pizzadude
Credit Mentor

Re: What Card? Need advice!!

@Tg123 wrote:

Hi everyone, 

I have been using advice from these forums for the past year to build my credit. I am currently a student and have successfully established credit. I started out with a citi mtvU card and have since pc'ed to a Forward card in Feb which has a $800 cl. I am also an AU on a AMEX TrueEarnings Card with an 8000 cl and an AU on a BofA platinum visa with a $18,000 cl. My AAoA is 39 months. My typical util is around 7-11% and I always pay my card off in full at the end of each month. I am really looking for a travel rewards card, but I know that I am still early in the building process. I would really appreciate some suggestions, but only constructive. Thanks so much!

How much traveling are you expecting to do ?  The AMEX PR Gold is great for air travel, if you want to accrue MR Points.

March2010 FICO® ~ 695 TU, 653 EQ, 697 EX
Message 2 of 9
Tg123
Regular Contributor

@pizzadude wrote:

@Tg123 wrote:

Hi everyone,