Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What card to apply for?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What card to apply for?

So I have been gardening since last year July 2015, when I got my AMEX Blue card and PRG.

AMEX FICO score as of April is in 740's, and SallieMae reports my score as 744 as of 5/15/2016.

I am looking for a card that has the following features:

1) No Annual Fee

2) No Foreign Transaction Fee

3) Visa or Mastercard, as long as it is accepted worldwide

4) 0% APR that is atleast 12 months or more

5) Generous CLI

6) IF possible, take 1 HP, but apply for two cards at the same time

7) Dont really care about the rewards, but wouldnt mind

I am always getting letters in the mail from Discover and CITI to apply for their cards, but I just bin them lol.

My balance on my Amex is around $4.5K, will have it paid around middle of July hopefully. I pay more than minimum required, and my 0% APR expires in September this year.

I also have a chase freedom Card applied and approved in June 2014, so I only have 4 credit cards.

I might close off my PRG, since it will now revert to an annual fee, and the promotion will be over in July 2016, unless they completelty waive it, then I might keep it.

Balance on other cards is $0, I also have a mortgage, always paid on time, no baddies on my report.

Total credit limit of all cards combined is around $25K.

Should I also wait until I can lower my balance more from Amex? Util seems to be currently around 18%.

Thanks

Edit : Changed to "No Anuual Fee"

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What card to apply for?

My first thought was Sapphire but there is no introduction APR
Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
My first thought was Sapphire but there is no introduction APR

Thanks, but I thought Sapphire comes with an annual fee, and your right, no introductory 0% APR Smiley Sad

Message 3 of 11
SunriseEarth
Moderator Emeritus

@Anonymous wrote: