Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What cards would you suggest

tag
sambam94
Established Member

What cards would you suggest

I'm a noob with acquiring CC points/rewards, ect.  I never really gave it a second thought, just used the same few cards.

I've had some free time this Winter and after applying for Barclaycards NFL card fior the free $200 statement credit, I got hooked.

I then got the Southwest plus cards(Pers and Bus) for the 50,00 bonus points each and will reach companion staus next week(1 billing cycle) I then received AMEX Blue Cash preferred and Chase sapphire preferred(40k points).

OK..so what am I missing?.Family of 4, travel some, but not a whole lot. Amex now for 6% cash back on groceries, Chase Sapphire for dining out...not sure what else I need.  Here is what I have below, any suggestins on what I should definitely cancel or pick up would be appreciated.

BOA Visa signature.- since 1996, crappy 1% cb - no use for it now except being old card no fee

USAA Visa - since 1990(never use, but like USAA- oldest card), no fee

Barclaycard LL Bean - since 2008, $35k credit, not sure how or why lol, no fee, never use

Bj's Barclaycard- 2%cb - wife does a lot of grocery shopping here, no fee

Barclaycard NFL - just received last month, $200 statement credit, no use for now, no fee

Chase Sapphire preferred - just received(40k bonus points), $10k CL -gor dining(2%),$95 fee

AMEX Blue Cash Preferred - just received, $20k CL- will use for all other groceries besides Bj's, 3% gas, 3% dep stores., $75 fee

Chase Southwest Plus Pers and bus - just opened($15k CL each), 100K bonus points, companion pass in few weeks

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
flowfaster
Established Contributor

Re: What cards would you suggest