Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What happened to the CC that rounded up and put $ into Savings

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What happened to the CC that rounded up and put $ into Savings

Anyone know what happened to that credit card that was advertising that they rounded up to the nearest dollar and put the money in savings. Example: spend $23.65, 35 cents goes into savings account and total charge was $24.

I don't remember the card name but any help would be appreciated. 

Do they do this for a lot of cards or just this particular advertistment. I am new to CC. Thanks

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What happened to the CC that rounded up and put $ into Savings

I think you are thinking of BOA - "Keep the Change" which is a debit card - you can google.  I considered using it but reward CC's are better unless you are spending small amounts like $5.02 - not worth the hassle IMO
Message 2 of 12
oracles
Valued Contributor

I agree with creditcard

This is the keep the change debit card from bofa and if you can obtain a rewards card, it would be better.

Keep the change, it is still your money only transferring it to another account.

In a rewards card, they are giving you free money.

HTH

Message 3 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

I agree rewards cards are better, but for some people, this "keep the change" program is they only way for them to get savings.  Also, BofA matches some of the savings and there's some kind of bonus program as well.
Message 4 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

I've had the B of A "keep the change" (or whatever) checking account for over a year and "saved" up the massive amount of $1.23 since inception.  I did however earn $0.01 in interest a few months back.  Smiley Very Happy   As other posters have stated: use your rewards cards to accumulate some REAL cash... then put THAT into savings, if you like.

Message 5 of 12
granny031350
Established Contributor