Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's an HP?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What's an HP?

What's an HP? I'm new to the terms and abbreviations and the only thing I know about an HP is the deskjet.

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What's an HP?

HP is a hard pull.  A hard inquiry on either of your 3 credit reports.

I agree, we really need a thread stickied for all the acronyms thrown out on the forums.

Message 2 of 9
SunriseEarth
Moderator Emeritus

@Anonymous wrote:

HP is a hard pull.  A hard inquiry on either of your 3 credit reports.

I agree, we really need a thread stickied for all the acronyms thrown out on the forums.

There is one under "Helpful Threads," but it may not be easy for some members to find; see NewGuy's post below for the link.

We do use a lot of abbreviations around here!

Start: 619 (TU08, 9/2013) | Current: 809 (TU08, 3/05/24)
BofA CCR WMC $75000 | AMEX Cash Magnet $64000 | Discover IT $46000 | Disney Premier VS $43600 | Venmo VS $30000 | NFCU More Rewards AMEX $25000 | Macy's AMEX $25000 Store $25000 | Cash+ VS $25000 | Altitude Go VS $25000 | Synchrony Premier $24,200 | Sony Card VS $23750 | GS Apple Card WEMC $22000 | WF Active Cash VS $18,000 | Jared Gold Card $16000 | FNBO Evergreen VS $15000 | Citi Custom Cash MC $14600 | Target MC $14500 | BMO Harris Cash Back MC $14000 | Amazon VS $12000 | Freedom Flex WEMC $10000 | Belk MC $10000 | Wayfair MC $4500 ~~
Message 3 of 9
-NewGuy-
Moderator Emeritus

Message 4 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable