Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What should I do next? New to credit.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What should I do next? New to credit.

I'm pretty new to the credit world. I'm 20 and just started a full time job making 32,000k a year. I'm trying to buy a condo hopefully soon. I would like a good rate so I would need my score up and have some credit lines open for at least a year. I've only have credit since May 2012. What else should I do? When should i apply for the home loan? I have about 10k saved in my money market. Title to my car.
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
jamesdwi
Valued Contributor

Re: What should I do next? New to credit.

@Anonymous wrote:
I'm pretty new to the credit world. I'm 20 and just started a full time job making 32,000k a year. I'm trying to buy a condo hopefully soon. I would like a good rate so I would need my score up and have some credit lines open for at least a year. I've only have credit since May 2012. What else should I do? When should i apply for the home loan? I have about 10k saved in my money market. Title to my car.

Tytpically Load Officers want to see  12 monts of no INQ's or APs so about 7/2013 would be a good time to try for a home loan, so garden untill then you have some decent cards faster than is usual. 

Cards: Chase Southwest 20k & CSR 17k & CSP 10k & FNBO 30k Oregon Duck 5k, & AMEX BCP 32.5k & Amex Magnet 15k&amg; Hilton Surpass 7.5k & Delta Gold 12k & Zync NPSL, Fidelity AMEX 17k Commerce5.9k & Cash Forward 7.5k & Sams Club MC 20k, Paypal Extras MC 10k, Paypal Credit 7.25k CapOne Venture 15k, QS 2.5k, QS 750, Amazon 10k, Walmart 10k, Citi Simplicity 18k, Discover IT 23k and a nice stack of store cards.
Landmarkcu Personal Loan 10k
Message 2 of 9
linux007969
Established Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: