What would happen?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What would happen?

@CC365 wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

@afbar1114 wrote:

the exce office rep said i am allowed to close Slate and make monthly payments on it and open freedom? what effect would it be on my reports

Wait, I thought you decided you were going to keep your Slate and wait a year for the Freedom so you can get in with a better limit?

Did you ACTUALLY BELIEVE him! After all this is APPBAR were talking about... He is about as determined as LS. Come to think of it I should place a few bets on him and LS combined. Smiley Very Happy

Ha, I guess I did sadly.  I am relatively new here, so I'm just learning.  I have noticed that he and LS apply for something new at least once a week, I get that.  I just figured this wasn't really an approval to have to close the Slate and get an equal limit Freedom, so he wouldn't go for it.  Seems like a lose lose to me.  You get a lower AAoA, higher utilization probably for a bit, and the same limit.  None of that is worth the 1% rewards you would get for the next year.

This is coming from a person who applied for like 7 different cards earlier this month, ha.

Message 11 of 20
Chris123nTx
Established Contributor

Hey afbar i am not knocking you here. You are an adult and can make whatever credit decisions you want to.

Having said that, i think you need to get a dog.
Message 12 of 20
FrugalRican
Blogger

@Chris123nTx wrote:

Only if there is an app for it.

Follow my financial journey: http://www.frugalrican.com

EQ FICO (01/16/2012): 656 - EQ FICO (02/16/2012): 743 - EQ (02/24/2012): 760 - EX (04/28/2012): 739 - GOAL 2013: 800+

AMEX BCE (0/10K) --- BOA 1-2-3 (0/15.9K) --- Discover More (0/6K) --- Chase Freedom Visa (0/1.4K) -- Hyatt Visa Sign. (0/5.8K) -- Barclay's NFL Card (0/7.5K) -- Chase Sapphire Preferred (0/5K)

Message 13 of 20
LS2982
Mega Contributor

@CC365 wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

@afbar1114 wrote: