cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When will Navy Federal have another 0% Balance Transfer offer?

tag
ChesterPDexter
Established Contributor

When will Navy Federal have another 0% Balance Transfer offer?

I remember that someone got a message from them saying it would be "very soon," but this was back in early or mid-summer.  Does anyone know when they will do this again?  I think they do it several times per year, and the last offer was in February.

laz98
Senior Contributor

Re: When will Navy Federal have another 0% Balance Transfer offer?

I thought they only did it twice a year, but I'm fairly new to Navy Federal, so I'm not exactly the best source of information.  I didn't realize it had been that long since the last promo!  I thought it WAS in the summer.  Maybe after Christmas?

Message 2 of 12
Voodard
Contributor

It's usually available early in the New Year.  As soon as you see it available do your transfer business quickly.  I procrastinated last time and received a message that the program had ended, bummer.  The very next day NFCU pulled the BT promo from the main web page.  Smiley Sad

TU 743 as of 5/12
EQ 715 as of 10/13
EX Plus 780 as of 7/12

Cards in wallet: Chase Sapphire Preferred ($25k) Chase Freedom (8k) NFCU Platinum ($24k) HHonors Reserve ($11k)
United MileagePlus Club ($17k)
Message 3 of 12
bichonmom
Senior Contributor

Yeah, I'm hoping to BT when they offer it again. Does anyone know how long the interest is usually deferred? is it a year? or longer?

EQ FICO 750 | TU FICO 761 (Walmart) | EX FAKO 767 | Goal: 800+

Edits, funky spacing and spelling due to my iPad not getting along with the forum editor!

Message 4 of 12
Woolfman
Established Contributor