cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which AMEX card should I apply for? (Warning: myFICO noobie!)

tag
Dustink
Valued Contributor

Re: Which AMEX card should I apply for? (Warning: myFICO noobie!)

@OrlandoProfit wrote:

@broseph23 wrote:

Im young so I have no experience with mortgages, but I really do think you should wait 6 months until AFTER your mortgage loan has closed. I just feel like it wouldn't be viewed well in a lenders eyes, but thats just me. Also, I am not 100% sure, but I am fairly certain that running that much in business expenses is going to cause Amex to FR your account should you apply and be approved for it. If your income is about 200k annually, that is roughly almost 17000 of income monthly. If youre charging around 40k a month in expenses, that might cause suspicion. But as always, and as everyone that knows Amex, YMMV, because they are so unpredictable sometimes! Good luck on the house tho! Oh and, that gallardo is nice, but I think you should go for the Aventador instead Smiley Wink

Monthly my business brings in about $200,000 or more. I'm spending about $25k a week and SOMETIMES up to $40k, but not always. This means that I'm bringing in much more than I'm spending. This year business is doing much better than last year. I just want to be setup in a way where my expenses are benefiting my personal credit score if this is at all possible. I don't personally understand how some people on this forum have 5+ credit cards. How do you make a decision about which card to use? I want to limit myself in credit cards/charge cards to a total of 3 if possible. That means in the future I'll be closing the ones I have now since they are not reward cards.

Also, once again since other people are still responding regarding this issue. I WILL NOT BE APPLYING UNTIL AFTER THE HOUSE IS DONE.

Not only to build credit, but earn rewards. How long until the house is finished?