cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which CC company do you think has the best customer service?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Which CC company do you think has the best customer service?

Random question, I know, but I just got off the phone with Discover, and maybe it's because I'm still new to credit cards, but I only spoke to discover like three times and amex twice, and have been really helpful, quick and kind....

So who's number one in your book? Smiley Very Happy

Message 1 of 21
20 REPLIES 20
creditgambler2018
Regular Contributor

Re: Which CC company do you think has the best customer service?

Capital One is the best in MY book.

Message 2 of 21
creditguy
Valued Contributor

I personally think Discover has the been the best for me. Discover and Amex tied in last years JD power rating for customer service and I found out why, at least the discover part.
In all fairness though, It all comes down to individual CSR's. A good and knowledgeable CSR can be found at every card company but so can bad ones, and there seem to be a lot of the bad ones out there. I have to remind myself occasionally not to judge a company by the CSR's it keeps.
Message 3 of 21
CreditMagic7
Mega Contributor

Bank Of America so far for me Smiley Happy

Message 4 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

I have always had exceptional service with the jp Morgan executive line for the Ritz carlton card.

Discover has also been very helpful and seemed to be genuinely pleasant to talk to.
Message 5 of 21
Sharingan
Established Contributor