Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which Line of credit to use for a new computer

tag
robbulous
Regular Contributor

Re: Which Line of credit to use for a new computer

Why don't you get a PC like the Dell XPS 13? http://www.microsoftstore.com/store/msusa/en_US/pdp/Dell-XPS-13-9343-Signature-Edition-Laptop/produc...

Way cheaper and all of the reviews say it's a better machine than any of the Macbooks. Of course that subjective opinion, but it seems pretty nice.

NPSL.................$30,000............$28,000.............$20,500............$28,000............$80,000............$19,000............$21,300..............$20,500
Current FICO Score Across All 3: 770+..... GOAL: 800+ Current Utilization: 5%....... Infiniti Financial Auto Loan at 1.9%
Message 11 of 37
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yes, it Is expensive. I'm a web designer, so the computer performance is really important. The one I was looking at last night. With maxed ram and flash with the apple care, plus mouse and a printer was at 3.5k. That's barebones for me. Not the extras like a display screen, keyboard, cords etc to and set for a real office space. Considering this is all I need to make a business, I don't think it really is that much. I don't even need an office. Or work clothes. Lol. I can just wear my Jammie's. 

Dont flog me for the NFCU, it's been on my wish list for a spring spree. I just really want to be in with them. I think they are great.

Message 12 of 37
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: