cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which banks/creditors pull which FICO scores? + CRA question + another..

tag
kkapdolee
Frequent Contributor

Which banks/creditors pull which FICO scores? + CRA question + another..

Hi,

I have three somewhat related questions today.

I'm relatively new to the credit world with AAoA <1yr.

1. I was wondering, if there was a table of which creditors pulling which scores.

I think for Chase, they pulled Equifax bankcard enhanced Fico score and I think PenFed might have done the same.

BOA pulled Experian FICO 04 for the Quicksilver card (which I got denied from with a 757).

2. I applied to two credit cards the same day on 10/9/13.

BOA pulled Experian FICO 04 and Cap1 pulled which appears to be Equifax FICO 08 (letter said the score ranges from 300-850).

The scores were 757 and 681 respectively.

Why such a huge difference? 76 points??

Is FICO 04 and FICO 08 that different from each other?

AFAIK, all my accounts are reported in all three CRAs. Also, no delinquencies, no late payments, balance always paid in full and utilization never over 10% in my entire credit history.

I have autopay set up for all my accounts so I don't pay off before the statement date (I used to) but just let autopay handle them on due dates. This seems to cause CRAs to report balances on bunch of my accounts even though they aren't really balance that I"m carrying month to month. I've subscribed to MyFico SW last year for about 6 months and also bought a few FICO Scores. Each time, it seemed that Equifax score would say the number of revolving accounts with balance is too high while TU did not seem to care about that. I wasn't sure how much to read into the reasonings they gave out as they may have just been a set of default answers..