Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which is the best student cc?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Which is the best student cc?

Hello,

I'm looking for a second credit card. I'm currently a student and working part time. I have one card which the CL is $1000. I only use about $100 a month and then PIF when it show up in my account online. My FICO EQ 654. No lates, no baddies. I was thinking discover, chase, and citi forward. What do you think?

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: Which is the best student cc?

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello,

I'm looking for a second credit card. I'm currently a student and working part time. I have one card which the CL is $1000. I only use about $100 a month and then PIF when it show up in my account online. My FICO EQ 654. No lates, no baddies. I was thinking discover, chase, and citi forward. What do you think?

Citi Forward would be my first choice because the CL's seem to be really big and of course the every 3 months CLI.

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Creditaddict wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello,

Citi Forward would be my first choice because the CL's seem to be really big and of course the every 3 months CLI.

Does that go for every Citi card?

*guess I wont be closing my Citi card after it unsecures*

Message 3 of 8
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

@Creditaddict wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello,

According to the posts lately about citi, the CLI button appears online, 90% seem to be soft pulls and 10% ask for the form to be filled out.  There was just a very long post earlier this week about it.

Message 4 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Creditaddict wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

@Creditaddict wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello,

According to the posts lately about citi, the CLI button appears online, 90% seem to be soft pulls and 10% ask for the form to be filled out.  There was just a very long post earlier this week about it.