Established Member

Which is the best student cc?

Hello,

I'm looking for a second credit card. I'm currently a student and working part time. I have one card which the CL is $1000. I only use about $100 a month and then PIF when it show up in my account online. My FICO EQ 654. No lates, no baddies. I was thinking discover, chase, and citi forward. What do you think?

Epic Contributor

Re: Which is the best student cc?

Ineedcredit21 wrote:

Hello,

I'm looking for a second credit card. I'm currently a student and working part time. I have one card which the CL is $1000. I only use about $100 a month and then PIF when it show up in my account online. My FICO EQ 654. No lates, no baddies. I was thinking discover, chase, and citi forward. What do you think?

Citi Forward would be my first choice because the CL's seem to be really big and of course the every 3 months CLI.

Fico Scores: EQ- 670., TU 705 Sync, EX 700 (04/20/15)
I'm just trying to catch up to RON1
Highest Limit: Navy Federal Cash Sigi Visa $50k (AU)
Lowest Limit: Target $200
83 Cards and Counting :smileytongue:
Established Contributor

Creditaddict wrote:

Ineedcredit21 wrote:

Hello,

Citi Forward would be my first choice because the CL's seem to be really big and of course the every 3 months CLI.

Does that go for every Citi card?

*guess I wont be closing my Citi card after it unsecures*

Epic Contributor

ifinet wrote:

Creditaddict wrote:

Ineedcredit21 wrote:

Hello,

According to the posts lately about citi, the CLI button appears online, 90% seem to be soft pulls and 10% ask for the form to be filled out.  There was just a very long post earlier this week about it.

Fico Scores: EQ- 670., TU 705 Sync, EX 700 (04/20/15)
I'm just trying to catch up to RON1
Highest Limit: Navy Federal Cash Sigi Visa $50k (AU)
Lowest Limit: Target $200
83 Cards and Counting :smileytongue:
Established Contributor

Creditaddict wrote:

ifinet wrote:

Creditaddict wrote:

Ineedcredit21 wrote:

Hello,