Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which order should I app?

tag
Pilotdude
Established Contributor

Which order should I app?

So, while I wait for my cards to all report their pay offs and nice low balance on one, I thought I would marinate and strategize on how to proceed once they do:

I am a private commercial pilot and I travel a lot.  However, I don't really want a hotel card because most of the places I stay are usually either totally comped or private condos or residences.  I can count on one hand how many actual hotels I have stayed at in the past year +.

Miles also don't mean much to me because I fly everywhere myself and rarely if ever need to take an airliner anywhere except vacation, and then I can usually fly myself anyway.

Cash back however is where its at for me.  Almost all of my fuel buys are from either Shell or Chevron branded fuel depots and trust me, filling a plane is a lot.  If I fuel it on my card, the owner typically will reimburse me almost immediately. (Or as soon as his assitant can cut me a check).  I think you all can see the benefit here.

I take a lot of cruises because well, it keeps my wife happy. 

The cards I am thinking of are: (in no particular order):

Chase Freedom

Amex BCE (would love to try BCP but I don't know if my file will support it or not)

Diswcover IT

Chase Disney (cause my wife makes me buy premium annual passes to Disneyland every year anyway).

Once my stuff reports I will have a FICO score somewhere around the 720-740 range with less than 5% util and not many inq (see siggy).

My AAoA is about 1-1.5 years so thats a little low.

Annual income 85K - 125K depending on how often I fly.

No derogs, no baddies, not even a hiccup on any of the three major bureaus now.

So what do you wise folks think? 

My wife shops at Costco a lot so I was thinking might as well make a move for the Costco card but if I am going the BCE or BCP route, then whats the benefit really?