cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Who all offers Price Protection on their cards?

tag
mikelo22
Established Contributor

Who all offers Price Protection on their cards?

I recently used this little gem of a benefit on my Discover card and was curious as to who else offered it? I also noticed that Citi offers a similar benefit with "Citi Price Rewind". 

Does anyone else offer this? And is one superior to the other?

Discover was a bit of a pain since I had to call in and request that they send a paper form. But I guess they need you to do a little legwork otherwise it'd get abused too easily.

Whereas with Citi is looks like you can register your purchase online, though I have no experience with it as to whether it's any easier. 

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
unc0mm0n1
Established Contributor

Re: Who all offers Purchase Protection on their cards?

Not sure about which one is the best but the CSP was awesome. I bought a Nexus phone and about two months after I got it, I dropped it and the glass face shattered. It cost nearly 300 dollars to get it fixed. I scanned in the form and the reciept and got paid within a 10 days. Pretty painless and simple.  

Last App March 23, 2015. Gardening until November 25, 2015
Current Score: 766 EX 734 EQ 780 TU 6/30/2015Starting Score/Goal Score: 580s/780s across the board
Message 2 of 9
mongstradamus
Super Contributor

Re: Who all offers Purchase Protection on their cards?

@unc0mm0n1 wrote:

Not sure about which one is the best but the CSP was awesome. I bought a Nexus phone and about two months after I got it, I dropped it and the glass face shattered. It cost nearly 300 dollars to get it fixed. I scanned in the form and the reciept and got paid within a 10 days. Pretty painless and simple.