Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

World Mastercard vs. Amex Zync Benefits

tag
ramblin_wreck08
Regular Contributor

World Mastercard vs. Amex Zync Benefits

Just wondering which card you would use if scheduling a trip, buying a computer, or for any other high cost charge where a card's benefits may come in handy?  There are a lot of similarities between the two in regards to benefits, but I have no experience with the customer service from either company.  Seems like a lot would depend on their willingness to stand behind their benefits in an easy, time-efficient manner.  I'm waiting for my Zync to get here, and have had a Citi Dividend World Mastercard for the past year.  Just trying to figure out the best one to use for upcoming trips/large expenses.  I'm more concerned about the benefits than the points.  Thanks.

Amex BCP $20k | PenFed Platinum Rewards VS $16.5k | Amex HHonors $10k
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
jamesdwi
Valued Contributor

Re: World Mastercard vs. Amex Zync Benefits

Check each cards rewards programs, you may find  2 or more points per dollars at various electronic stores, newegg,  tigerdirect for example. Some times you get up to 10 points per dollar and they seem to change frequently. 

Cards: Chase Southwest 20k & CSR 17k & CSP 10k & FNBO 30k Oregon Duck 5k, & AMEX BCP 32.5k & Amex Magnet 15k&amg; Hilton Surpass 7.5k & Delta Gold 12k & Zync NPSL, Fidelity AMEX 17k Commerce5.9k & Cash Forward 7.5k & Sams Club MC 20k, Paypal Extras MC 10k, Paypal Credit 7.25k CapOne Venture 15k, QS 2.5k, QS 750, Amazon 10k, Walmart 10k, Citi Simplicity 18k, Discover IT 23k and a nice stack of store cards.
Landmarkcu Personal Loan 10k
Message 2 of 6
trumpet-205
Valued Contributor

If I am buying a computer and want extended warranty, I will put it on the order of

AMEX (except Citi) > Discover > Visa Signature (except Citi) > Platinum Visa/MC & World MC & All Citi CC

Message 3 of 6
ramblin_wreck08
Regular Contributor