cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Your thoughts? (credit apps, CSP)

tag
Unasinous

Your thoughts? (credit apps, CSP)

Hey guys. So I just raised my CL on my Navy Fed cashRewards card to $25,000. I was approved for the CapitalOne Venture ($5,000 limit) and American Express Platinum (NPSL) just last week. Those two new cards are the only two inquiries on my report. All three credit scores are 761-765 FAKO. Now that I've caught the App Bug, I really want to apply for the CSP, but with no real good reason. Do you think it would be a bad idea for me to do that? Why or why not?

If I do apply for the CSP, I plan to do it around the end of the month after my new cards and util hit my reports. My utilitization is around 2-5%. Any thoughts?

Bonus question: Any estimates on what Chase might give me as a credit limit? My income is $140k a year, for now. I'm a military contractor which pays well for up to a year, then I'm out on my ass.

Thanks guys!

AmEx Platinum: NPSL AmEx SPG: $25,000 CSP: $26,200 Navy Fed CashRewards: $50,000 CapitalOne Venture: $10,000
Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
drkaje
Senior Contributor

Re: Your thoughts? (credit apps, CSP)

Hard to guess but you really can't expect NFCU's level of generosity, LOL!

They'll probably beat Cap1, though.

Starting Score: 675
Current Score: EX 753 FICO, EQ 737FICO, TU 738
Goal Score: 776 FICO

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 15
LS2982
Mega Contributor

Can you justify the high AF by using the card frequently enough??

EQ FICO 548 3/3/16
Message 3 of 15
chnceit
Valued Contributor

Yup don't expect a high limit like NFCU. They are a CU. Chase can be very conservative.

I love my CSP especially the sign up bonus.

If you have clean reports then I say you have a very good chance on obtaining it.

Good luck!!

Last Pulled EQ: 809
Last Credit Card App: 02/05/2016
Last CLI: 02/06/2016
Find Me: Gardening
Message 4 of 15
LS2982
Mega Contributor