Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

blue cash preffered amex card

tag
haulingthescoreup
Moderator Emerita

Re: blue cash preffered amex card

Pretty sure that the Blue Cash Preferred is cash back only, not part of the rewards network. Smiley Happy That's generally for their charge cards, which I abandoned a while back. (I'm not good at keeping track of points.)

I wasn't aware of the $25 increment deal --good to know -- but IMO, $25 chunks is way better than $100 or more, and I see a lot of those.

* Credit is a wonderful servant, but a terrible master. * Who's the boss --you or your credit?
FICO's: EQ 781 - TU 793 - EX 779 (from PSECU) - Done credit hunting; having fun with credit gardening. - EQ 590 on 5/14/2007
Message 21 of 46
Anonymous
Not applicable

It is, you can access the reward store and buy from there. I don't think it's the same reward store as the reward cards though. They offer things like ear buds, Wiis, gift cards, golf clubs, etc. And you can use your cash back that you earned on those things.

But again, aside from the gift cards, everything on there is 2-3x MSRP! Really... silly to say politely

Message 22 of 46
haulingthescoreup
Moderator Emerita

@Anonymous wrote:

It is, you can access the reward store and buy from there. I don't think it's the same reward store as the reward cards though. They offer things like ear buds, Wiis, gift cards, golf clubs, etc. And you can use your cash back that you earned on those things.

But again, aside from the gift cards, everything on there is 2-3x MSRP! Really... silly to say politely

+1

One of the reasons that I prefer cash rewards to points! I understand cash way better than I understand ear buds. And we don't even want to talk about me and golf clubs --not a pretty subject.

* Credit is a wonderful servant, but a terrible master. * Who's the boss --you or your credit?