Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

chase freedom odds?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

chase freedom odds?

To start this off, I know you guys can't give a straightforward answer as to whether or not I'll get approved, but...

Here's my situation- I have a very young credit history and want the Freedom now for the $200 bonus!

Dec 2013- got a discover it ($500, currently $750) and a card through my CU ($500)

July 2014- got a citi thankyou preferred ($1500)

October 2014- got an amex everyday ($3700, now $10k)

November 2014- reported as an AU from my mom's Chase card, inflated my score and history.

I'm a student and make $10.5K

Should I hold off from applying for the Freedom?

Thank you!

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: chase freedom odds?

Looks good. Go for it. Whatever you get out of auth user doesn't matter to them.

If you get declined, just recon but you've got a good shot at it IMO.
Message 2 of 15
msbia
Established Contributor

Apply! Your odds were certainly better than mine lol. But check the Chase prequalify link first.

@Anonymous wrote:

To start this off, I know you guys can't give a straightforward answer as to whether or not I'll get approved, but...

Here's my situation- I have a very young credit history and want the Freedom now for the $200 bonus!

Dec 2013- got a discover it ($500, currently $750) and a card through my CU ($500)

November 2014- reported as an AU from my mom's Chase card, inflated my score and history.

Thank you!

Personal Credit? Check. Business Credit? Check.
Mission Accomplished.
Thanks MyFico!
Message 3 of 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Thank you!

Chase is weird when approving people.  Nobody knows how /what they go by.  If your scores are good, give it a shot.  Also, check their pre-approval site and see what it give you.

Message 4 of 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

Nothing is showing up on the prequalification website.