03-01-2013 12:31 PM
SnackTrader wrote:
(I entered in fake names and got all the same responses)
My roomie got different offers from me.
AMEX PRG, BCE, and BCP showed up for me. No AMEX for him
Capital One Cash Rewards for average credit showed up for me and Capital One Cash Rewards Visa Signature for excellent credit showed up for him.
Of course both of us got all the stupid First Premier offers that everybody gets also.
03-02-2013 05:40 AM
03-02-2013 08:12 AM
youngandcreditwrthy wrote:
I know they sp bc I saw it on my report!
So...wrong snacktrader.
Thanks ssjjfar for the confirmation!
I mean, just bc they prequal you for cards you don't like doesn't mean it isn't accurate.
I got prequal'ed for a few "excellent" history C1 cards, crappy First Premier, and an Amex Gold...
I suspect at least the Amex Gold I'd be approved for since my current FICOs have all dropped from the 720-740 range to the 680-700 range.
I said "as far as I know", so now I know differently. I had never seen confirmation of a soft before, now I have. Glad to be proven wrong for the sake of "truth".
Still think the site is bogus and really only good for getting better sign up bonuses.
In The Garden!
03-02-2013 08:40 AM
I used Cardmatch for the $250 bonus on Amex BCP (it's $150 everywhere else). Hey, 100 bucks is 100 bucks.






03-02-2013 08:41 AM
SnackTrader wrote:
youngandcreditwrthy wrote:
I know they sp bc I saw it on my report!
So...wrong snacktrader.
Thanks ssjjfar for the confirmation!
I mean, just bc they prequal you for cards you don't like doesn't mean it isn't accurate.
I got prequal'ed for a few "excellent" history C1 cards, crappy First Premier, and an Amex Gold...
I suspect at least the Amex Gold I'd be approved for since my current FICOs have all dropped from the 720-740 range to the 680-700 range.I said "as far as I know", so now I know differently. I had never seen confirmation of a soft before, now I have. Glad to be proven wrong for the sake of "truth".
Still think the site is bogus and really only good for getting better sign up bonuses.
ITA.
it's a gimmick that CCCs use to market their products.

03-02-2013 10:45 AM
03-02-2013 10:48 AM - edited 03-02-2013 10:49 AM
I would never use that site, imho. But if it works for others, that is great.
03-02-2013 10:56 AM - edited 03-02-2013 10:56 AM
just used this site! it transferred me to the secure amex app site (i double checked the url). After the app it says i was approved and listed my sign up offer (50k points upon $1000 spend in 3 months). To triple check, i exited my browser and rentered americanexpress.com and checked my app status. It was listed on there as approved! ![]()
03-02-2013 02:31 PM
Not sure what people have to suspect about this site. It transfers you to a legit application page where you just apply as normal. Stay away from it if you will while others will get better credit card offers from it.
---> HiLine's personal finance blog - Follow my journey! ![]()
03-02-2013 03:46 PM
Meh. I checked out that site, and I i got was Cap One offers. BLeh. I got a Citi Diamond leter in hte mail I may check out. I want to app but I am saving myself for a car loan next month.
Starting Score: 590
myFICO is the consumer division of FICO. Since its introduction 20 years ago, the FICO® Score has become a global standard for measuring credit risk in the banking, mortgage, credit card, auto and retail industries. 90 of the top 100 largest U.S. financial institutions use the FICO Score to make consumer credit decisions.
>> About myFICO


