Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

future AMEX 3x CLI

tag
gen-specific
Frequent Contributor

future AMEX 3x CLI

Hello, I did my first 3x AMEX CLI a few weeks ago  $10,000 to $30,000 instant online. I opened this card ~61 days ago solely to do a legit AMEX 3x CLI.

Now its my highest credit limit. In 181 days I will be eligible for another 3x CLI, will they give me $90,000 ?

take your bets: here is my profile

I report $120,000/yr to lenders, and I currently have $122,000 of total credit available. All from credit cards. Very low utilization, about 5% right now, max has ever been 10% or 12%

This is salary + contracting, so I don't know exactly how much more over that I will make, it can be A LOT MORE or exactly that. I don't ever mention "independent contracting" of course, just tell them thats my total salary and what my profession is.

in 6 months with another 3x CLI on the AMEX I will then have $182,000 of credit available.

Would AMEX approve this while reporting $120,000 annual income, or should I report a higher number, and if so, what number? I'll make sure to actually earn that amount so don't worry about how outlandish it sounds. In theory, I have two six-figure salaries, but I have only had the second salary for a few months.

Thanks

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
jamesdwi
Valued Contributor

Re: future AMEX 3x CLI