Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help with my building goals

tag
Lambo23
Frequent Contributor

Re: help with my building goals

I have had a checking and savings account with them for awhile so maybe that will help my odds? I'm hoping capital one will take the 30 day late off so that I only have one negative on my reports!

Where exactly do I send these letters? Hand written? I'm new to this, sorry.

Message 11 of 18
Guava
Established Contributor

I'd start with the address listed on your report, but I think many have found success in mailing/emailing their letter to some personel with sort of executive power or something, and that takes a little digging to find their email address and such.

If you haven't come accross them already, 2 threads that could be really helpful to you:

Induction's guide to finding important company contacts

Sample GW Letters

Starting Score (08/11/11): TU08: 643
Current Score: TU08: 741
Goal Score: Stay in the 700s; keep reports clean

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 12 of 18
Lambo23
Frequent Contributor

@Guava wrote:

I'd start with the address listed on your report, but I think many have found success in mailing/emailing their letter to some personel with sort of executive power or something, and that takes a little digging to find their email address and such.

If you haven't come accross them already, 2 threads that could be really helpful to you:

Induction's guide to finding important company contacts

Sample GW Letters

Okay, thank you for the great info!

Message 13 of 18
webhopper
Moderator Emeritus

I would focus 90% of my GW attention on Bank Of America Cash Rewards Secured $300 limit that you listed.   Some users have had success with GW towards. BofA. Especially if there was an address or billing error, you may be able to get a GW adjustment easily if that was the case.

FICO 9:
Filed Chapter 13 on 6/1/2017 after job loss. Discharged 6/1/2022.

Goal: Gardening!

Message 14 of 18
Lambo23