Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"further processing required"

tag
konabill
Regular Contributor

"further processing required"

Thank you Bill xxxxxxx. We have received your application and further processing is required at this time. We will contact you within a week via email regarding our decision. Thank you for requesting a Citi® Platinum Select® MasterCard®.      

As this was not a total denial I assume I have a chance.  I need patience today.

Curious what "further processing" would be required??

TU 802 EQ 806
*USAA*PENFED*NFCU*AMEX*DISCOVER*CiTi*WALMART*BESTBUY*
Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: "further processing required"

Hi, 

I'm a systems analyst and have worked on credit systems at different banks/companies for many years, and spent several years working on automated new accounts system for credit cards.  Sortof ironic since my own credit history is spotty, but i'm working on that.  anyways...

There are a number of reasons why an appication may "pend".  On the system I worked on, customers received the same message on pends and declines, but not all companies may do the same thing. 

An application can be pended for a variety of reasons, some of which may be obvious (bankruptcy, existing account)...and others not so obvious (timeout waiting for bureau response, data mismatch, no hits, internal scorecard).  If an app is pended, that means the system can't handle the decision.  So it kicks out for manual review.

Long story short, depnding on how they run their business the message may be the same, or different for pends vs. declines.

Message 2 of 13
konabill
Regular Contributor

"Long story short, depnding on how they run their business the message may be the same, or different for pends vs. declines."     

Thanks for the reply.......I think

I am climbing the "down" escalator

TU 802 EQ 806
Message 3 of 13
smc733
Valued Contributor