Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

what should be my first credit card?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

what should be my first credit card?

Hello all,

I am a Freshman in college and one of my goals for this year are to establish and develop credit and obtain a pretty high credit score. I am currently soliciting and searching for what credit card would be best for me. Does jp morgan chase have pretty good cards? Currenty I bank with wells fargo and bank of america if that matters any. I am motivated and determined to build a solid credit score for my self. im also a college kid who has to fly back and forth to and from school as well since I reside in Arkansas, but attend school in Washington D.C.

Which card offers the best benefits for me as well?

Thank you all for your Time

Sincerely, HUBison!

Message 1 of 17
16 REPLIES 16
pizza1
Community Leader
Super Contributor

Re: what should be my first credit card?

wrote:

Hello all,

I am a Freshman in college and one of my goals for this year are to establish and develop credit and obtain a pretty high credit score. I am currently soliciting and searching for what credit card would be best for me. Currenty I bank with wells fargo and bank of america if that matters any. I am motivated and determined to build a solid credit score for my self. im also a college kid who has to fly bank and forth to and from school as well since I reside in Arkansas, but am in Washington D.C. for school.

Which card offers the best benefits for me as well?

Thank you all for your Time

Sincerely, HUBison!

How often are flying back and forth from home to school? Like during "breaks"....spring, summer, and Christmas? Whose footing the bill currently for you to fly...parents? 

Are you currently an AU on your parents cards?

Do you currently have a FICO score yet built up? if yes...what are your current scores? 

Message 2 of 17
Anonymous
Not applicable