Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

when should I apply for freedom? Update... I applied

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: when should I apply for freedom?

During a recon, you have to take the reigns and not them. You have to tell that you felt your recent history reflects that you have good payment history and that adding this card and with chase being a great bank it would complete your credit portfolio... so on. Schmooz them up, but keep pointing out your responsibility with your current credit.

Message 11 of 27
jcstarkey8826
Established Contributor

Re: when should I apply for freedom?

thanks, Im a little new to this. That and Im usually over polite to where I get walked on haha

I'll call after work and let you guys know how it goes! thanks for all of the help

In my wallet: Discover it 6800 CL, Capital One Quicksilver Sig 5k CL, Chase Freedom 4k CL, GCU Patinum Visa 1500 CL
Message 12 of 27
youngandcreditwrthy
Senior Contributor

Re: when should I apply for freedom? Update... I applied

I reconned twice to get my Chase Freedom w a $5k limit AND the second CA even mentioned my first call. You have to be confident, yet nice, when talking to these folks. Explain thoroughly to them what your credit goals are. You have nothing to lose since you already took the HP. Best of luck!
Marriott PR$25k | BCE $24.5K |BankAmericard Visa $25k| BOA Better Bal $17.5k |Wmt Discover $12.5k | BR Visa $17.5k | Amex Delta Gold $10k | Discover IT $10k | Paypal Extras MC $15k | Amazon Store $10k|Smile Gen $7.25k | Dillard's $10k | West Elm $4k| Express $3.05K | Mypoints.com Visa $4.5k | Freedom Visa $1k| Amex Surpass $1k
Message 13 of 27
jcstarkey8826
Established Contributor