cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

working on credit help

tag
forever9

working on credit help

Hi i been lerking around this forum and it was a great help, i'm glad i came aross this. I'm fairly new with credit, only 20 yo. and i want to jump start on building credit. Right now i have a capital one secured card for 4 month, keeping my balance now and paying in full. CK say i havea score of 736(i know this is not a real score). But i was thinking after 6 month what card can i apply too. I been reading around and chase is kinda iffy cuz 6 months is short history. and what about discover would i be able to approve. i really love cash reward, a few info about me is i am a full time student and work part time. so a year i make about 14k.

i also bank with chase, recently open saving account, but dont really have money in there, but depositing monthly. 

What im wondering is, which card can i most likely get approve on with 6 month history, since i dont want to waste inquiries if im going to apply.

Message 1 of 2
1 REPLY 1
notfancy
Valued Contributor

Re: working on credit help

@forever9 wrote:

Hi i been lerking around this forum and it was a great help, i'm glad i came aross this. I'm fairly new with credit, only 20 yo. and i want to jump start on building credit. Right now i have a capital one secured card for 4 month, keeping my balance now and paying in full. CK say i havea score of 736(i know this is not a real score). But i was thinking after 6 month what card can i apply too. I been reading around and chase is kinda iffy cuz 6 months is short history. and what about discover would i be able to approve. i really love cash reward, a few info about me is i am a full time student and work part time. so a year i make about 14k.

i also bank with chase, recently open saving account, but dont really have money in there, but depositing monthly.