Frequent Contributor
lessismore2014

Re: Take the FICO Fitness Challenge for 2011!

To take the challenge, tell us: 

1.  Your FICO score goal for 2011: TransUnion 780  Equifax 750 Experian 700

2.  Your current FICO score(s): TransUnion 752  Equifax 702 Experian 640

3.  The steps you plan to take to achieve your goal:

-------Keep paying bills on time

-------no more applications- let the ones I already have age.

MarineVietVet

Mommieof3 wrote:

1. 600

2. EQ: 512/ TU: 516

3: fixing the negative factors and working on better habits

I am new to this credit situation and I would really like to increase my score to help better my future for myself and my children so that I can teach them how to better themselves from the beginning and not before it becomes to late.

So, I would like any suggestions....

Hello Mommieof3 and welcome to the forums.

Another thing you can do is go to Rebuilding Your Credit and start a new thread with details of your situation and you'll get lots of advice and suggestions. For that matter you can look at all the boards and visit wherever you think might be helpful.

All the information available here can be somewhat overwhelming at first but take your time and read and research and ask questions and you'll get up to speed quickly enough.

I'm glad you found our little community.  :smileyhappy:

From a BK years ago to:
EX - 9/09 pulled by lender 802, EQ - 10/10-813, TU - 10/10-774

"Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they've made a difference. The Marines don't have that problem".

youreapproved

I am so happy to have found this site and look forward to the 2011 challenge!

1.  Your FICO score goal for 2011.  700 club across the board.

2.  Your current FICO score(s):  TU 640, EQ 620, EX ?

3.  The steps you plan to take to achieve your goal:  Conitunue with ontime payments on current debt/loans and open new (secured) revolving account since currently none.  Write GW letters for 2 old CAs.

New Contributor
LS1