Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

$220,000 in student loan debt

tag
holuh3
Established Member

Re: $220,000 in student loan debt

Amen.

I am a physiatrist (Board-certified as of today), so I know about TBI.  On the one hand, I think that there will be some new awareness now, which will really help, but I know there are going to be so many issues in a few years that we can't foresee.  (a related-and-sort-of-funny story-when I was a resident on the TBI ward, there were clowns who would come to visit the patients, but I had to ask them to stop-I thought maybe it was counter-productive to trying to re-orient the patients)

One of the things that is not anticipated, I think, is that if we have health care for everyone, who is going to do it?  Primary Care is practically a volunteer position.  Health care reform has to address the cost of medical education and the reimbursement for non-procedure oriented specialties.
Message 31 of 33
haulingthescoreup
Moderator Emerita

@holuh3 wrote:
Amen.
I am a physiatrist (Board-certified as of today), so I know about TBI. On the one hand, I think that there will be some new awareness now, which will really help, but I know there are going to be so many issues in a few years that we can't foresee. (a related-and-sort-of-funny story-when I was a resident on the TBI ward, there were clowns who would come to visit the patients, but I had to ask them to stop-I thought maybe it was counter-productive to trying to re-orient the patients)
One of the things that is not anticipated, I think, is that if we have health care for everyone, who is going to do it? Primary Care is practically a volunteer position. Health care reform has to address the cost of medical education and the reimbursement for non-procedure oriented specialties.

Congrats on passing your boards! All of us aging boomers with falling-apart bodies will be thanking you soon enough.