New Contributor
jru577

30 point jump in a week!

YAY! I'm totally new to this credit repair fico junk. But so far you people have been more helpful than any other internet page about credit! Here's my background....

Last friday i checked all three of myfico scores for the first time(after being tricked by a FAKO site!). I was distraught to find that they were: EXP 633, EQ 617, and TU 580. 580?! I had very little frame of reference as to if these were good or bad, but 580 definitely seemed way lower than 633. So I checked the report and consulted with you fine people, and found that I could put in at least TWO valid disputes about info on the TU. One ridiculous bankruptcy thing from a Sallie mae student loan and one "past due, charge off" that was on my dead father's old discover cards...on which i was an authorized user a few years ago. (incidentally, it was for $5....that's right...FIVE dollars)

WELL......I've been dying to check things out, so I finally bought an updated TU score today and yippee!!! I've already jumped up to 610!

Thanks for all your help and I hope to be a regular here!!!!
Established Contributor
Irvin

Re: 30 point jump in a week!

very nice!

Established Contributor
trinigal

Well I am happy for you.

A very big congratulations and you are well on your way!  Keep it up!
Super Contributor
MidnightVoice

Keep up the good work  :smileyhappy:
The slide from grace is really more like gliding
And I've found the trick is not to stop the sliding
But to find a graceful way of staying slid
Frequent Contributor
jenkins

Congratulations

Starting Score: 643
Current Score: 657
Goal Score: 700

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Established Contributor
dog

awesome! :smileyvery-happy: