Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

700 club means nothing

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: 700 club means nothing

@Anonymous wrote:
I finally hit over 700. Ex is 703, eq is 704 and tu is 714. Sad thing I have to many inquiries. 19, 33 and 40. My score is not good to anybody. I rather have 650 with 3 inqs. That is what I mean 700 is nothing. I only have myself to blame for trying so hard to build credit with history. Just when I hit 700 on all 3 and can't app on anything. Sad sad sad.

I have more than that in 2 years Smiley LOL but i hit it from june 15 through nov15, then took a little break let them age, then did a few more apps. So if all goes to plan by this november I'll be down to 4 on each and in january of next year those will be a year old. I'm saving the last one for chase hopefully in a years time. 

I tried to space thm evenly across each CRA so they all fell off together. I studied alot on the pull data base and here to see what was being pulled. 

Let them age and youll be golden! 

Message 11 of 21
grillandwinemaster
Valued Contributor

If you can't get anything, it's probably a blessing.  Like its been mentioned, go garden for 6 months to a year, and you will be GOLDEN!

Best Credit Wishes to You!

Current Scores 3/2016 Equifax 676 Transunion 697 Experian 648 Goal Scores: 720's accross the board. Gardening Goal: 3/2017
Message 12 of 21
JustinA
Frequent Contributor

Once my recently paid down utilization reports I'll be in the same boat (almost). Hate having inquiries but love seeing approved.

Starting TU: 536
Starting EQ: 573
Goal: 640

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 13 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yikes...that's like being the richest man in the world and not having love. :,(

Hang in there and be patient. I find myself in the high-on-inquiries boat as well. They'll slowly begin to come off my CR's and then I'll app for some real-rewards cards. I do consider myself fortunate enough to have the following cards -