cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best Buy refuses to remove 30 day late! HELP!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Best Buy refuses to remove 30 day late! HELP!

I'm 23 and I've been building credit for 5 years. I was approved for my best buy card 3 and a half years ago and I've never been late on any of my cards. This is the first time it has happened.

According to best buy my payment was off by $10 last month causing them to report the 30 day late. I have since resolved any outstanding payments. I tried talking to them over the phone. I've tried chatting with a supervisor through their online chat platform. I submitted a dispute through CFPB website. All denied.

Today, mailed out two seperate good will letters to two separate departements and I'm hoping this will be it.

If this also fails, I will try to email any executive's email address I can find onlne and try that. CEO, CFO, COO honestly anyone who pops up. 

Although I am being a little annoying about this, this 30 day late has caused my credit score to fall a whopping 40 points! Mind you I've never been late before in the 3 years ive been with them and ive never been late with any other card. I am actually really upset that they will not budge and just flat out refuse to remove the inquiry. All they tell me is that it is accurate and they are not allowed to report inaccurate information. Bunch of bs.

What else can I do? I'm in the process of buying a home and this is terrible. Should I keep trying? should I call, email or mail out more gw letters? Are there any consequences to keep on trying to get it removed?

Best buy sucks and I will be cancelling the card once I pay off the balance.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Best Buy refuses to remove 30 day late! HELP!

you underpaid therefore Best Buy sucks?? 

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

fi-fico-fum wrote:

Yeah they do. For $10. Like you've never been late with something before?