cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you add your credit score to your resume ?

tag
Subexistence
Established Contributor

Can you add your credit score to your resume ?

After reading up on how employers can use your credit score to determine whether or not to hire you, I was wondering how much of an impact my credit score would have on  me as  a college student. Sadly I realized my state doesn't allow credit checks so I was thinking about putting my score on my resume to see if that will boost up my chances. I'm not sure if that will help me or not but it's just a thought.

Starting Score: Ex08-732,Eq08-713,Tu08-717
Current Score:Ex08-795,Eq08-807,Tu08-787,EX98-761,Eq04-742
Goal Score: Ex98-760,Eq04-760

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge

History of my credit
Message 1 of 17
16 REPLIES 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Can you add your credit score to your resume ?

I am an HR Manager.  Don't.  Just Don't.  I would find it pretentious and irrelevant.  If you live in a state where credit reports are not allowed to be pulled then it doesn't matter anyway.  HR knows that and they don't consider it as part of their qualifications.

Message 2 of 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

You can do anything you want.  That's just not advisable.  It might be viewed as pretentious, as the other poster aptly stated.

Message 3 of 17
fritscher
Regular Contributor

i dont think that is a good idea to do that..

Message 4 of 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

I would not include my credit score on my resume. If a potential employer's performs a background check that includes credit review they will typically soft-pull your reports. If applying for a sensitive government position or Federal employment, the Feds will soft-pull all 3 reports and will ask you to explain any derogatory information, delinquency, collections, recent bankruptcy, etc. 

Message 5 of 17
DaveInAZ
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: