Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase/AU

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase/AU

Hi everyone, I am an authorized user on my husbands credit card. We are looking in to adding me on so it is a joint account. They said that in order to do that they need to check my credit, even if I am the one who has been paying the account and bringing the utilization down. I am working on improving my credit and my husbands credit. In college I had a Chase account that was charged off. But that was more than 15 years ago. Do they remember those things? Should it be easy to add me if my husband already has the account and wants to put me on as a joint. The account has a $1400 dollar limit and has been open for 6.5 years. All payments on-time due to autopay minimums of $45.00. I have a Geico Platimun mastercard with a $500.00 limit and 30% utilization that I will be paying off next week. Any suggestions? My current scores are EX 584 EQ 545 TU 505. However I had some baddies drop off and decreased the utilization on my card.
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Chase/AU

cfstr1 wrote: