Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Closing store credit cards?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Closing store credit cards?

Hello everyone. I am new to this so Ill try to explain my situation. Hope you all can understand. Thank you in advance. So I have maybe around 15 credit cards. 2 years ago I went on this rampage of applying to almost everything. So ofcoarse not knowing it would impact my score. Now that I am more aware I try no to get any inquiries. Well last week my husband was trying to get a loan with both our names. It turns out he only qualify by hismelf. Not with me. And BAM...another inquiry on me. He apaligized but I said to forget about it. They told him the reason I didnt qualify was beacuse I have to much open credit. Is there such a thing? Anyways, I started thinking the reason my score doesnt go up was because I too many. So I wanted to close some store credit that i feel I wont use. And just keep the major ones. Here is what I have.....

ABERCROMBIE AND FITCH- AU 750.00 closed today

VICTORIA SECRET- PRIMARY 750.00 Still Active Current Balance 0

Macys- Primary 600.00 Current Balance 296.62

Walmart- Primary 800.00 Current Balance 0

Target-AU 600.00 Current balance 497.86

Sears- Primary  800.00 Current Balance 0

Sears Mastercard Primary 2000.00 Current Balance 1646.72

Discover Card 4500.00 Current Balance 0

Capital One Mastercard 2300.00 Current Balance 0

Capital One Visa Primary 750.00 Current Balance 563.69

Citi Simplicity AU 5300.00 Current Balance 5041.54 Balance tranfer from Discover card 0 APR for 18 months

Citi Diamond Primary 980.00 Current balance 392.90

Bank Of Amercia 5000.00 AU only Current Balance 0

Us Bank Loan 1007.91 I will be closing this one today.

2 car loans

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Closing store credit cards?

@Anonymous wrote: