Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Collection Deleted

tag
cobra19
Valued Contributor

Collection Deleted

Finally !!!!!!!!!!!  A collection account I have been tyring to get a PFD for three months has disappeared. Have no idea why - I offered to pay the full amount for a deletion. Sent the letter August 23. Today it is gone. When this day finally arrived, I envisioned a 20+  point increase. At least, that is what creditkeeper projected.

Well, I realized a point increase, all right. One point !!!!!

Sure wish I had the slighest clue as to how these scoring formulas work.

New York Yankees - 2009 World Series Champions. 27... and counting.....
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
buckeye74
Valued Member

Re: Collection Deleted

I had 8 collection accounts deleted (they were all from an id theft) and my score only went up 3 points!  So i hear ya!  How old was your collection?  I think that has a big part to do with the score increase (or lack of one).  Mine were all from 2005.  A new one was just added last week to my credit (id theft still) and i took a 21 pt drop.  I better regain those points when i get it deleted. 
Message 2 of 5
cobra19
Valued Contributor

This collection was from 8/06, fairly recent, so I was kinda expecting more than 1 point.

Buckeye - sounds like you have your hands full with id theft issues.
New York Yankees - 2009 World Series Champions. 27... and counting.....
Message 3 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

buckeye74 wrote:
I had 8 collection accounts deleted (they were all from an id theft) and my score only went up 3 points!  So i hear ya!  How old was your collection?  I think that has a big part to do with the score increase (or lack of one).  Mine were all from 2005.  A new one was just added last week to my credit (id theft still) and i took a 21 pt drop.  I better regain those points when i get it deleted.