Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Bureaus Have Different Information

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Credit Bureaus Have Different Information

I am new to this credit score and monitoring life style. I opened an account with experian and also with transunion. Here's the thing; the information in my transunion are complete not of my doing. It seems as though they are recording and monitoring another person's life. Here is my basic info for both:

Experian: 

Score: 700

AAOA: .4 years (4 months)

# of Accouts: 1 (car lease) 

Hard Inquiries:  4

Delinquencies: 0

Utilization: 0

Public Record: 0

Transunion: 

Score: 650

AAOA: 15 years

# of Accouts: 2

Delinquencies: 2

Utilization: 92%

Public Record: 0

I have just applied for a credit card and waiting on my appilcation status. And I've also co-signed my lease with my parents. Would it be safe to assume that the Transunion credit report includes their information as well? If so is there a way to NOT include it? 

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Credit Bureaus Have Different Information

@Anonymous wrote:

I am new to this credit score and monitoring life style. I opened an account with experian and also with transunion. Here's the thing; the information in my transunion are complete not of my doing. It seems as though they are recording and monitoring another person's life. Here is my basic info for both:

Experian: 

Score: 700

AAOA: .4 years (4 months)

# of Accouts: 1 (car lease) 

Delinquencies: 0

Utilization: 0

Public Record: 0

Transunion: 

Score: 650

AAOA: 15 years

# of Accouts: 2

Delinquencies: 2

Utilization: 92%

Public Record: 0

I have just applied for a credit card and waiting on my appilcation status. And I've also co-signed my lease with my parents. Would it be safe to assume that the Transunion credit report includes their information as well? If so is there a way to NOT include it? 

I'll give this a stab.......