Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Newbie,

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Credit Newbie,

Hi, guys, I am new to the credit score and today, I just got my first Fico Score! 

I was really excited, but it got me a little confused. 

I ordered my Fico score from Experian because today was my 6 months mark. I ordered and I got

Ex - 678

Eq - 676

Trans - 697

But I could not order my scor from myfico site. I guess I will have to wait couple more days or week to get my score from myFico. 

Currently, I am in need of a vehicle and I would like to finance.

Can you guys give me some advices for me to build more solid credit?? 

Thank you and happy new year!

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Credit Newbie,

I am sure the folks here will be happy to give you advice.

They can help you best if you tell us the following:

List each credit card that you have, along with the current balance and the credit limit.  Something like this:

Card 1.  Current balance = _____    Credit Limit = _______

Card 2.  Current balance = _____    Credit Limit = _______

Card 3.  Current balance = _____    Credit Limit = _______

etc.

Do you have any open installment loans?  These would be things like student loans, personal loans, auto loans, home loans, etc.  It also includes financing you get from a store to help you buy a product, like a sofa from Rooms To Go or a big screen TV from Best Buy.

Have you pulled all three of your credit reports yet?  (Reports are different from scores.)  If so, do you have any derogatory or "negative" information on them?  This would be things like lates, collections, chargeoffs, bankruptcies, liens, judgments, etc.

Telling us those three things (credit cards, installment loans, derogs) will help us advise you best.  Without knowing this there is not much we can do.

Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you for reply!