Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Reporting Time Periods

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Credit Reporting Time Periods

Okay, here is my dilemna... I have been searching the posts, but can't find what I am looking for:

I have a foreclosure on my credit back from 2002.  The one from the mtg. company is under closed accounts and shows as a foreclosure.  However; they sold this second mtg to a company called Dyck O'Neal and he is reporting on my credit as an installment loan.  I am told that if I negotiate this debt, then it will start up again and be on my credit another 7 years from the date I settle. 

I have also been told that Dyck O'Neal can put it back onto my credit report once I request that it come off after seven years?  Is that true?

I can't seem to get any help in this arena.  I have contacted the credit bureaus and told them that this is being reported twice, once under Accredited Home and then Dyck O'Neal.  I am new to all this and I don't have the time to read and read and read to get answers.

If someone would be so kind as to just let me know what to do, I would so appreciate it. 

Thanks,
Betsy
Message 61 of 93
Anonymous
Not applicable

Okay, this is my first post and I have been pouring over my credit report for days, have even gone
through tons of very old paperwork.  So, here goes,

in your post you state

["Collection accounts: Remain seven years from the date of the initial missed payment that led to the collection (the original delinquency date). When a collection account is paid in full, it will be marked "paid collection" on the credit report.

Charged-off accounts: Remain seven years from the date of the initial missed payment that led to the charge off (the original delinquency date), even if payments are later made on the charged-off account.]
Here is my situation and question...........

I have a Cap1 card opened 4/2000, I called TU yesterday to get the DOFD and I was given 3/02, but....