Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Score Increase

tag
wynona01
Regular Contributor

Credit Score Increase

I am wondering what can give me a big credit boost. My equifax score has been 564, for some months now. I have two revolving credit lines, one is Rewards 660 visa, credit limit 500, with a balance of 156. Also i have an Imagine Mastercard for 1100 credit limit, balance of 962. I don't use either cards ( I'm in the process of paying them off). I am going to pay off Rewards at the end of this month I really want to close the account because i am being charged 8.00 maintenance fee every month.  Should i pay if off and leave it open at least a little while longer and just pay the 8.00 fees? Now as for Imagine mastercard, I am going to use my stimulus check to bring the balance down, in earlly May to at least 300.  I am trying to get a boost becasue i want to buy a car at the end of the year and I want to get a good deal on them.

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Credit Score Increase

wynona01 wrote:
I am wondering what can give me a big credit boost. My equifax score has been 564, for some months now. I have two revolving credit lines, one is Rewards 660 visa, credit limit 500, with a balance of 156. Also i have an Imagine Mastercard for 1100 credit limit, balance of 962. I don't use either cards ( I'm in the process of paying them off). I am going to pay off Rewards at the end of this month I really want to close the account because i am being charged 8.00 maintenance fee every month.  Should i pay if off and leave it open at least a little while longer and just pay the 8.00 fees? Now as for Imagine mastercard, I am going to use my stimulus check to bring the balance down, in earlly May to at least 300.  I am trying to get a boost becasue i want to buy a car at the end of the year and I want to get a good deal on them.