cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Sesame hasn't updated in almost 6 months - help?

tag
elegia
New Contributor

Credit Sesame hasn't updated in almost 6 months - help?

I only just noticed that my Credit Sesame profile basically hasn't updated since May 2013. I have a feeling that this has something to do with me manually fixing my financial data... I got a bogus collections account removed and I was impatient and manually deleted the account from my CS profile and also adjusted the information for my credit card - CL had been increased in April but the changes hadn't shown up on my May CS report, and although my APR had been reduced every 3 months it still showed my starting APR. I think I might have also changed the balance at the time because back then I didn't know that the reported balance was what appeared on the monthly statement (complete newbie here). At any rate, my CS profile basically hasn't changed. It shows my credit card as updating on the statement date each month, but my balance/util/DTI/everything has not changed and has been the same every month - so if they're getting the information, they're not doing anything with it.

Any ideas about how to fix this?

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
-Wade-
Valued Contributor

Re: Credit Sesame hasn't updated in almost 6 months - help?

I had the same problem, The last time mine was updated was in Feb.  I called them 2 times and they said it should update and it never did. So i deleted my CS account.

I did have a security freeze and a fraud alert on my file. All i can say ,you may want to  to call them and see if that will work for you.