Not applicable

Credit Utilization Question

Here’s Run Down;

$31k in cc debt, $2k mine the rest are AU cards. Puts me around 42% Util
Auto loan $8k
Mortgage $314k
Credit AoA 6 year 10 month
$90k income solo/ $142k combined income with spouse

Looking at my profile is young, didn’t start credit until 18. I am seeing online with different budgeting and credit tools that based off my credit profile and income I only have around $28k available to borrow. I’m not a pro at this so the quote of available borrow amount could be BS. But I am wondering if that does sound somewhat true if perhaps I have overloaded my profile and need to take the AU cards off my profile. My wife only has these cc on her profile no other houses or cars and her scores are significantly higher then mine. Thoughts?
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Credit Utilization Question

How many credit cards do you have of your own?  Not AU cards?

Do I understand right that your wife has 29k of credit card debt?  Have you two huddled about the possibilty of paying all of that off?

Have you pulled your credit reports?

You mention that you have a "Credit AoA 6 year 10 month."  Do you mean an AAoA?  (Average Age of Accounts?)  If so, what tool are you using that is giving you your AAoA? 

Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

I have 4 of my own she has 6 of her own.

Yes we have huddled up about a PayOff date and we have in 30 days went from 72% to 42% utli. Paid off $4500 of debt. We had recently a tax bill , dental work, appliances break, our grass died so i put sod in , fixed a badly damaged fence due to weather and drainage issue in our yard. These issues are what not only drained our 2 months savings but also put us further into debt. Our payoff date is 12/1/18 because we are throwing everything we can at the debts. We will be at a 0 dollar amount across all accounts. 

My Fico info :

Ex - 696

EQ - 704

TU - 687

Apps show my UTI @ 52%

Hers : 

EX - 726

EQ - 760